Don’t allow deleting feedback tickets, allow marking them as “Resolved” instead
At the moment, I can completely delete my own feedback tickets.
This feels counterproductivem because valuable information and solutions get lost (for example, when a “bug” turns out to be just a setting).
When I discovered this option, I used it “to clean up” and deleted two supposed issues I had reported, that had turned out to be just wrong settings.
Then I regretted it, because now other users can’t see that it was only a configuration issue and how it was solved.
This likely leads to more support emails, because the same questions and misunderstandings might come up again and again.
My suggestion:
Instead of allowing users to delete their tickets, let them mark tickets as “Resolved” or “Done” .
Optionally allow adding a short resolution comment, e.g. “Turned out to be a setting: …”.
This way, the history stays visible for others, misunderstandings are documented, and the feedback board becomes a more useful knowledge base for both users and the team.
2 Comments
Sign in to comment

Hi VisualNotes thanks for this, appreciate you thinking about support flows!
Our knowledge base revolves around the docs, which we update constantly based on user feedback and support questions because this is what the AI bot is trained on as well.
So to keep that up to date, and to keep the feedback board streamlined, perhaps you could just leave your tickets open that you have resolved yourself but leave a comment about adding the answer to the docs. I will see the comment and update the docs accordingly. I will then close the ticket, and it's auto-deleted after a period of time.

Hi Beth, I will do that. I will leave tickets that I have resolved myself open and add a comment. Thank you.