Readwise Integration - don't re-import highlights that have been deleted in Capacities.
Hey team!! First of all, happy new year to all of you and thank you for introducing me in 2025 to best app I have ever come across.
I am writing today to ask for help with Readwise integration. Mine keeps messing notes up when I edit those highlights, rearrange etc. I am thinking every time is syncs it keeps adding the new highlights in a different order. I had deleted some highlights, rearranged etc and now those same highlight are appearing again in different parts of the note.
This is getting in the way of accomplishing my best workflow…it’s disturbing my work �
2 Comments
Sign in to comment

This is intended behaviour, the integration will add any highlights that it can't find on your Capacities page. If you don't want them to import, you could delete the highlight in Readwise.

There are similar suggestions for working with highlights in the the Readwise integration documentation:
As the OP has mentioned, I feel that the current import behavior doesn't facilitate doing the above. Perhaps it would be better to only import highlights created after the last import each time?